Buyers weighing Dageno alternatives face a simple spec question. Dageno's Starter costs $49 per month for 50 tracked prompts on one brand across 9 AI models, shown on its page as a cut from $89, while Honeyb, our product, starts at $29 for 10 prompts scanned daily on 1 model and reaches all 8 engines at $199. Both vendors' figures come from their pricing pages in US dollars on 2 October 2026, with nothing inferred.
Dageno earns its place in these searches. In Honeyb's first-party citation data, its domain is the fourth most-AI-cited in our niche, with 754 citations across 86 URLs. When AI assistants keep citing a vendor, buyers naturally ask what sits behind it and what else is available at the same price.
Honeyb vs Dageno at a glance
| Spec | Honeyb (ours) | Dageno |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29/mo (Minimum) | $49/mo (Starter), shown as a cut from $89 |
| Prompts at entry | 10, scanned daily | 50 (scan frequency not stated on its pricing page) |
| Models at entry | 1 model | 9 models on every paid plan (not named on its pricing page) |
| Brands and seats at entry | 1 workspace, 1 seat | 1 brand; seats not stated on its pricing page |
| Mid tier | Multi-Model, $79: 50 prompts daily, 3 models, 5 workspaces, unlimited seats | Growth, $199: 2 brands, 250 prompts, MCP data access |
| Top published tier | Full Spectrum, $199: 100 prompts daily, all 8 engines, 10 workspaces | Scale, $410: 5 brands, 600 prompts, API and data exports |
| Free trial | 3 days on Multi-Model and Full Spectrum; none on Minimum | 7-day free trial |
| Annual discount | Monthly pricing shown | About 15% off annual |
| Free entry point | Free AI visibility check | Not stated on its pricing page |
Where Dageno's page does not state something, the table says so rather than guessing. As of 2 October 2026, its pricing page did not name the 9 models, did not publish scan frequency or seat counts, and listed API access only on the $410 Scale plan. None of that means the features are absent, only that a buyer cannot verify them from public information. A full market view is in our AI visibility software pricing breakdown.
Entry price in context
Across the AI visibility tools we priced on 2 October 2026, published monthly entry points run from $29 (Honeyb Minimum and Otterly Lite) to $295 (AthenaHQ Starter). Honeyb's $29 Minimum sits at the floor of that range, and Dageno's $49 Starter sits just above it, below Siftly's $79 Starter and the $99 entry plans at Sight and Writesonic GEO.
Entry price
Entry-tier price of AI brand monitoring tools
| Item | USD per month |
|---|---|
| Honeyb | 29 $/mo |
| Otterly | 29 $/mo |
| LLM Pulse | 59 $/mo |
| Peec AI | 95 $/mo |
| SE Ranking | 129 $/mo |
| Semrush | 199 $/mo |
| Scrunch | 250 $/mo |
| AthenaHQ | 295 $/mo |
On raw prompt count, Dageno's entry looks stronger: $49 for 50 prompts works out to $0.98 per prompt, against Honeyb's $2.90 for 10. Cadence changes that arithmetic. Honeyb scans every prompt daily at every tier, while Dageno's page does not state how often prompts run, so a per-scan comparison is not possible from public information. The $49 is also presented as a cut from $89, so check what applies at renewal. The cleanest like-for-like on volume is Honeyb's $79 Multi-Model, which covers 50 prompts scanned daily across 3 named models, with 5 workspaces and unlimited seats.
Why buyers search for Dageno alternatives
The usual trigger is scan cadence, with unnamed model coverage a close second. Honeyb's own measurement on 13 July 2026 (20 buyer prompts, 3 identical runs, 4 engines via API) found the top-picked brand changed between identical runs 28% of the time on Claude and 44% on Gemini. SparkToro found less than a 1-in-100 chance that two runs of the same prompt return the same list of brands. If answers move that much, scan frequency is a core spec, and it is one Dageno's pricing page leaves unstated. The maths behind this is covered in how to measure AI share of voice.
Engine breadth no longer separates them at entry. Dageno lists 9 models on every paid plan, against Honeyb's 1 model at $29, 3 at $79 and all 8 at $199. What Dageno's pricing page does not do is name those 9 models, so a buyer whose audience leans on Claude, Copilot or Grok should confirm coverage before paying. The wider field is mapped in best AI brand monitoring tools.
How Honeyb prices instead
| Tier | Price | Prompts | Engine coverage | Workspaces and seats | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Minimum | $29/mo | 10, scanned daily | 1 model | 1 workspace, 1 seat | None |
| Multi-Model | $79/mo | 50, scanned daily | 3 models | 5 workspaces, unlimited seats | 3 days |
| Full Spectrum | $199/mo | 100, scanned daily | All 8 engines | 10 workspaces | 3 days |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Custom | Custom | Contact sales |
Honeyb meters by engine count rather than bundling everything into one tier. Full Spectrum at $199 covers all 8 engines, which works out to roughly $25 per engine per month, with daily scanning included. That structure suits teams that know which engines matter to them and want to pay for breadth only when they need it. It is a fit difference, not a superiority claim: a team happy with 50 prompts on one brand, broad model coverage and an unstated cadence gets a coherent deal from Dageno's $49 Starter.

Which one fits your team
Choose on three questions. First, cadence: if you need to know scan frequency before you buy, Honeyb publishes it (daily at every tier) and Dageno's page does not. Second, breadth: Dageno lists 9 models from its $49 Starter without naming them, while Honeyb names its engines and spans 1 model at $29 to all 8 at $199. Third, brands and seats: Dageno's Starter covers one brand and its page states no seat count, Honeyb's Minimum includes 1 workspace and 1 seat, and Honeyb's $79 tier adds 5 workspaces with unlimited seats. Before committing $49 or more per month to either, run a free AI visibility check to see where AI engines currently place your brand.






