Rankscale's pitch fits in one line from its homepage: "17+ AI engines" with "no per-engine upsell tiers". That is true as far as plans go. Every plan from $99 a month can track ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Google AI Overviews and more. What decides the bill is the credit. Each answer costs a fraction of a credit, and the fraction depends on the engine: 0.25 for ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity or AI Mode, 1 for DeepSeek and 2 for Claude.
So Rankscale is two products at once: a cheap, flexible tracker for a handful of prompts on the cheaper engines, and an expensive one for a full prompt set on every engine your buyers use. This review works out which one you would be buying. Full disclosure: we build Honeyb, a competing tool. Every Rankscale fact below comes from its own pages, read in a browser on 15 October 2026, and every cost is our arithmetic on its published credit rates.
Rankscale at a glance
| Rankscale (October 2026) | |
|---|---|
| What it is | An AI visibility tracker and GEO toolkit: visibility, rankings, citations, sentiment, page audits |
| Company | Rankscale GmbH, Vienna, Austria; registered in the Austrian company register on 22 July 2025 |
| Users | "1000+ active users" across brands, agencies and publishers, by its own count |
| Plans | Essentials (from $20, yearly only), Pro $99, Pro+ $229, Growth $385, Enterprise $780, Custom |
| Billing | Monthly credits; 15% off yearly; unused credits roll over up to 2x or 3x |
| Engines | 17+, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, DeepSeek, Grok, Copilot, Mistral and Meta's Muse Spark |
| Cadence | Hourly, daily, weekly or monthly, per search term |
| Trial | Pro free for 7 days |
| Standout | The widest engine menu at a self-serve price, with fine control over cadence |
| Main limit | Credit weights make Claude and DeepSeek expensive, and content creation is not part of the product |
What Rankscale does
Rankscale calls itself "the integrated AI SEO suite for brand monitoring and AI search optimization". You create search terms (prompts), choose engines, regions and a schedule for each, and it records whether your brand is named, where it ranks, the sentiment and the sources cited. The feature names below are Rankscale's own.
| Feature | What Rankscale says it does |
|---|---|
| Visibility Tracker | Visibility score, rankings and sentiment across engines, by region |
| Competitors and Citations | Benchmarks against competitors and shows "which sources AI engines cite" |
| Sources box analysis | Which sources appear in the AI sources box alongside the answer |
| Query fanout | "The internal searches AI engines run while answering your tracked prompts" |
| Page Audits | AI visibility audits for any URL, with "94+ technical checkpoints" |
| Prompt Research | Which prompts and intents are used most for a segment, region and language |
| Shopping and Ad analytics | Shopping cards and sponsored ads in ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Copilot |
| Rankscale Scout recommendations | "AI-powered suggestions" that summarize the data |
| Actionable recommendations (beta) | "Prioritized next steps based on where you are losing visibility" |
| GA4 and Search Console (beta) | Ties AI visibility to traffic and search performance |
| MCP, Data Studio, REST API | Connects the data to AI assistants, dashboards and your own systems; REST API from Pro+ |
Its engine list is long and specific. The credit calculator separates "GUI engines", meaning the consumer apps (AI Overview and Copilot among them), from "API engines", meaning named model versions from Perplexity, OpenAI, Google, Anthropic, Meta and Mistral. That gives an analyst unusual control. It also means a buyer should check which version of each engine they are tracking, because a model API and the app your customer types into do not always answer alike.
Rankscale pricing
Rankscale publishes US dollar prices. We read rankscale.ai/pricing in a browser on 15 October 2026.
| Plan | Price a month | Credits a month | Answers tracked (up to) | Brand dashboards | Page audits | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | From $20 ($17 billed yearly) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yearly only |
| Pro | $99 | 1,200 | 4,800 | 10 | 50 | 7-day free trial |
| Pro+ | $229 | 3,000 | 12,000 | 25 | 100 | REST API, 5 prompt researches a month |
| Growth | $385 | 5,500 | 22,000 | 50 | 200 | White-label options, agency benefits |
| Enterprise | $780 | 12,000 | 48,000 | 100 | 200 | REST API and a dedicated partner |
| Custom | On request | Custom | Custom | Custom | Custom | SSO, SLAs, custom integrations |
The "answers tracked" column assumes every answer costs 0.25 credits, the rate for ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity and AI Mode. Here is how the credit rates on Rankscale's own calculator turn into monthly bills for setups a marketing team would actually run, at 30 runs a month for daily tracking.
| Setup (daily) | Credits per prompt run | Credits a month | Cheapest Rankscale plan that covers it | Honeyb (ours) for the same job |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 40 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode | 1.0 | 1,200 | Pro, $99 | Multi-Model, $79 (50 prompts, any 3 engines) or Full Spectrum, $199 (all 8) |
| 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode | 1.0 | 1,500 | Pro+, $229 | Full Spectrum, $199 (100 prompts, all 8) |
| 50 prompts on those four plus Claude | 3.0 | 4,500 | Growth, $385 | Full Spectrum, $199 |
| 100 prompts on those four plus Claude and DeepSeek | 4.0 | 12,000 | Enterprise, $780 | Full Spectrum, $199, with Grok and AI Overviews included |
Two things soften the arithmetic. You can track less often: weekly runs cost a seventh of daily ones, and Rankscale lets you set cadence per search term. And unused credits roll over. But for the setup most buyers want, every major engine every day, the credit model makes Rankscale several times dearer than its headline price, and it is the Claude rate (2 credits, eight times ChatGPT's) that does most of the damage.
Who Rankscale is built for
Rankscale's plan copy points at two buyers: Pro "for businesses needing advanced insights and control" and Growth, its most popular plan, "for growing agencies scaling their AI visibility offering", with white-label dashboards, a partner directory and lifetime affiliate commissions. Its best fit is an agency or analyst who tracks many brands, wants to choose engine versions and cadence term by term, and reports to clients through shareable or white-labeled dashboards.
AI engines see it much the same way. In answers we captured from ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude and Perplexity in October 2026, Rankscale came up as a budget-friendly, credit-based option, as "technical-grade brand monitoring" with drill-down reporting, and as a good fit for agencies with many clients. One answer added a fair caution: choose it if engine coverage matters more than predictable usage.
Where Rankscale is strong
- Engine breadth. 17+ engines on every paid plan, from AI Mode to Meta's Muse Spark, with named model versions for analysts who want them.
- Control over cadence. Hourly to monthly per search term, so cheap engines can run daily and expensive ones weekly.
- Analytics depth. Query fanout, sources box analysis, shopping and ads analytics and page audits go beyond a visibility score.
- Agency tooling. White-labeled dashboard links, team workspaces with unlimited seats, an MCP server and a Data Studio connector.
- A low way in. Essentials starts at $20 a month billed yearly, and Pro has a 7-day free trial.
Where Rankscale falls short
- A price you have to calculate. The plan price buys credits, not coverage. The bill depends on prompts, engines and cadence, and the engines many buyers care about most cost the most.
- Recommendations are early. Actionable recommendations and the GA4 and Search Console link are both labelled beta; Scout recommendations summarize rather than act.
- No content production. Rankscale measures, audits and suggests. We found no article writing or publishing on its pricing or feature pages, so closing a gap is still your team's job.
- API from Pro+. The $99 plan has no REST API; it starts at $229.
- Essentials is yearly only. The cheapest entry needs a twelve-month commitment.
Rankscale vs Honeyb
Honeyb (ours) is an agent that gets brands recommended by AI. It runs your buyers' questions every day on the engines you choose, from all eight that matter most (ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Grok, DeepSeek, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews), ranks what to fix first, and then does the work: its Content Agent researches, writes and publishes articles to WordPress, Ghost, Shopify, Webflow or Wix, alongside fixes to how AI crawlers read your site and a list of the sources the engines trust.
| Rankscale | Honeyb (ours) | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | From $20 a month, yearly only; Pro $99 | $29 a month, monthly |
| How you pay | Credits, weighted by engine | Flat plan: prompts a day on 1, 3 or 8 engines |
| Engines | 17+, including model API versions | The 8 engines buyers use most, on every plan |
| Claude every day, 100 prompts | About 6,000 credits a month for Claude alone, more than Growth's 5,500 ($385) | Included on Full Spectrum, $199, with the other seven |
| Cadence | Hourly to monthly | Daily |
| What to do next | Scout and beta recommendations | Ranked fixes, crawler fixes and target sources |
| Content written and published | Not offered | 5, 15 or 30 articles a month, published to your CMS |
| API | REST API from Pro+ ($229) | Separate pay-per-answer API, no plan needed |
| White-label | From Growth | No |
| Free check | 7-day Pro trial | Free AI visibility checker, no card |
Rankscale keeps real advantages for agencies: more engines and model versions, hourly cadence, white-label reports and a lower floor if you commit for a year. For a brand that wants to get recommended by AI, Honeyb comes out ahead on the two things that decide the outcome. It covers all eight major engines daily at a flat $199, about $0.008 an answer across roughly 24,000 answers a month, where the same daily coverage of Claude and DeepSeek alone would push a Rankscale account onto its upper plans. And it acts on the gaps, with 30 published articles a month included. That is why Honeyb is our pick for best overall and best value.


The verdict: is Rankscale worth it?
Rankscale is worth it for an agency or analyst who wants the longest engine menu at a self-serve price, sets cadence term by term and reports to clients under their own brand. Used on the cheaper engines, weekly, it is one of the least expensive serious trackers in the category.
It is a weaker buy for a brand that wants every major engine checked daily and wants the gaps closed, not just charted. Run its credit calculator with Claude switched on before you commit. If the number surprises you, Honeyb covers all eight engines daily and publishes the content for $199. For the wider field, the best AI visibility tools score Rankscale and 11 others on engines, price per answer and actions, and our Peec AI alternatives compare Rankscale with other multi-engine trackers.
Before you buy any tracker, see where you stand: the free AI visibility checker runs your category's buyer questions on ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude and Perplexity and shows whether they recommend you, and who they name instead.






