All Articles
    ComparisonsPublished October 12, 202616 min read

    Otterly AI Alternatives: 11 Tools Scored Against Its $29 Plan, With US Prices

    Otterly AI starts at $29 on four engines and sells Gemini, AI Mode and Claude as add-ons. We scored 11 alternatives on the same rubric, priced each from the vendor's US page, and asked five AI engines which Otterly AI alternatives they recommend.

    Matiss Katanenko

    Matiss Katanenko

    Co-founder, Honeyb

    On this page
    Otterly AI Alternatives: 11 Tools Scored Against Its $29 Plan, With US Prices

    Otterly AI is the tool most people try first, and for good reason: $29 a month buys daily tracking on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. The reasons people go looking for something else are printed on the same pricing page. Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude are add-ons priced by plan, the $29 plan tracks 15 prompts with three recommendations a week, and the API starts at $189.

    So we went looking for the tools that answer those limits. Below are 11 Otterly AI alternatives, grouped by the reason you are leaving, each with the price as US visitors see it on the vendor's own page (read on 10 to 12 October 2026), its engines, one strength, one limit, who it suits and how often AI itself recommends it. We also asked five AI engines "What are the best Otterly AI alternatives?" and counted the answers. Honeyb is our product. It is scored on the same published rubric as everyone else and finishes two points ahead of Otterly, which is about the honest size of the gap.

    The quick pick

    If you are leaving Otterly becausePickWhy
    You want Gemini, AI Mode and Claude without add-onsHoneyb (ours)All 8 engines on Full Spectrum at $199/mo for 100 prompts daily, about $0.008 per answer, with ranked fixes and an API at $0.08 per answer
    You want the most engines per dollarRankscale17+ engines including Claude and Gemini, up to 4,800 answers on the $99 Pro plan
    You want an agent and 11 models, self-serveAthenaHQ$295/mo Starter, plus a free Essential plan
    You want more prompts for about $100SE Visible (SE Ranking)200 prompts on 5 engines for $99/mo, against Otterly Lite's 15
    You only want to pay for the checks you runZipTie$0.0087 a check on 7 engines, Gemini and AI Mode included, 7-day trial with no card
    You want ranked actions on every planPeec AI$95/mo Starter, 50 prompts daily on 3 models you choose, unlimited users
    You want AI tracking inside your SEO suiteSemrush or Ahrefs Brand RadarSemrush's toolkit is $99/mo; Ahrefs' custom prompts include Claude
    You need enterprise scale and complianceProfoundUp to 9 engines, Prompt Volumes and SOC 2 on a custom Enterprise plan

    Why teams look past Otterly AI

    We read otterly.ai/pricing on 12 October 2026. It showed our European connection the plan figures with a euro sign; they match the dollar figures from our 10 October read on a US connection ($29, $189 and $489 a month), and the add-on table says its own prices are in US dollars. On 11 October the site served us a bot check instead, which is why some of our other pages carry the 10 October figures.

    Otterly.AI homepage listing the AI engines it tracks, with its brand report view
    Otterly.AI's homepage: mentions and citations on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini and Copilot. Four of those are in every plan; AI Mode and Gemini are add-ons. Captured 10 October 2026.

    Four limits come up again and again, and each is printed on that page:

    • Four engines per plan, three sold separately. Every plan tracks ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are add-ons whose price rises with the plan: $9, $9 and $29 a month on Lite, $59, $59 and $109 on Standard, $149, $149 and $439 on Premium. All seven engines on Standard cost $416 a month, more than twice the sticker price.
    • Lite is a sample. The $29 plan covers 15 prompts, one workspace and three recommendations a week, has no API, and cannot buy extra prompt packs.
    • The API starts at $189. API and MCP access arrive on Standard, with 2,000 requests a month each (5,000 on Premium).
    • Big steps between plans. Lite, Standard and Premium track 15, 100 and 400 prompts. Extra prompts cost $99 per 100, and a Standard account that adds more than 300 is moved to Premium.

    A fifth complaint comes from reviewers rather than the pricing page: that Otterly is stronger at measuring than at telling you what to do next. Standard and Premium now list unlimited recommendations, so the criticism fits Lite, with its three a week, better than the larger plans.

    Why do the add-ons matter so much? Because the engines disagree. In our test of 160 AI answers on 11 October 2026, ChatGPT named Profound most often, Claude named Otterly, and Google AI Mode and Gemini leaned to Semrush. A brand watched on Otterly's four standard engines misses Gemini, AI Mode and Claude, three of the five pictures we measured, unless it pays for each.

    Who should stay with Otterly AI

    Plenty of teams should. Otterly is the cheapest serious start in this category and among the cheapest per answer: Lite's 15 prompts a day on four engines comes to 1,800 answers a month, about $0.016 each, and Standard holds the same rate at 12,000. Every plan has unlimited team members, daily tracking, 50+ countries, a GEO audit and ChatGPT Ads tracking. Its integration in the Semrush App Center puts AI data next to classic SEO data, and its Agency Partner program adds prompts, pitch workspaces and branded Looker Studio reports.

    AI rates it highly too. Otterly is named in 57.4% of the 160 answers in our test, second of the 57 tools we tracked and named first in 27, and Claude names it more than any other tool. Stay with Otterly if your buyers mostly ask ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google's AI Overviews, if you live in Semrush, or if you are an agency that needs many cheap workspaces. Look elsewhere if you need Gemini, AI Mode and Claude every day without tripling the add-on line, more than 15 prompts for under $100, or a tool that turns gaps into ranked fixes and drafts.

    What AI says when you ask for Otterly AI alternatives

    Here is the question itself, put to ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude on 11 October 2026. All five named Profound. Four named Peec AI, AthenaHQ and Scrunch. SE Ranking, Semrush and Rankscale were named by three engines each.

    Share of the five engines naming the tool

    Which tools AI suggests when asked for Otterly AI alternatives

    Which tools AI suggests when asked for Otterly AI alternatives
    ItemEngines naming it (%)
    Profound100%
    Peec AI80%
    AthenaHQ80%
    Scrunch80%
    SE Ranking60%
    Semrush60%
    Rankscale60%
    Writesonic40%
    AIclicks40%
    Am I Cited40%
    LLMrefs40%
    Honeyb0%
    We asked ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude "What are the best Otterly AI alternatives?" on 11 October 2026 (US, English), one answer each, and counted the engines that named each tool: 100% is all five, 20% is one. Tools named by at least two engines are shown, plus Honeyb, our product.

    Honeyb was named by none of them, which is the honest place for a tool whose job is getting brands named to start. The list is revealing in another way. Asked for alternatives to the cheapest serious tracker, every engine named Profound, which publishes no brand price at all. AI's answer tracks fame; the rest of this page scores fit.

    Honeyb prompt detail: one buyer prompt's visibility, position and the brands each AI engine named
    Honeyb, illustrative workspace tracking Chime, captured 10 Oct 2026

    The scorecard: Otterly AI and 11 alternatives, scored out of 100

    The scorecard is the one we publish on the best AI visibility tools: five criteria, each measurable from a public page. Engines on the broadest plan you can buy without a sales call carry 30 points, acting on the gaps 25, price per answer 20, API access 15 and daily refresh 10. The last column is how often the engines named each tool in our test. It sits beside the score and never feeds it.

    #ToolEngines (30)Price (20)API (15)Acts on gaps (25)Daily refresh (10)Score (100)Named in AI answers
    1Honeyb (ours)308152510881.9%
    2Otterly AI (the tool you are replacing)26201515108657.4%
    3Rankscale30141515108413.8%
    4ZipTie262071510787.5%
    5AthenaHQ30872557514.4%
    6Peec AI1120725107349.7%
    7Sight19147255701.9%
    8Semrush AI Visibility15141515106958.1%
    9SE Ranking1920155106924.4%
    10Ahrefs Brand Radar268155106434.8%
    11Scrunch151471555621.9%
    12Profound110725105351.0%

    Otterly scores 86, second of twelve, and that is the real finding of this page: on a fair rubric very few tools beat it. It takes full marks on price per answer, API and daily refresh, and drops points on engines (seven, counting the add-ons) and on acting on what it finds. Honeyb leads on 88: it wins on engines and actions and loses clearly on the entry price, where its $29 plan buys an answer for about $0.097, six times Otterly Lite. Rankscale is third on 84.

    Otterly AI against the alternatives, head to head

    ToolCheapest paid plan (US)Engines on itGemini, AI Mode and ClaudeAPIPrice per answer, cheapest planNamed in AI answers
    Otterly AI (today)$29/mo, 15 prompts4Add-ons, $47/mo for all three on LiteFrom Standard ($189)about $0.01657.4%
    Honeyb (ours)$29/mo, 10 prompts daily1All three on Full Spectrum ($199)$0.08 per answer, no plan neededabout $0.0971.9%
    Rankscale$99/mo, up to 4,800 answers17+All three includedFrom Pro+ ($229)about $0.02113.8%
    AthenaHQ$295/mo, 3,600 credits11All three includedAdd-on, price on requestabout $0.08214.4%
    Sight$99/mo, 5,000 credits5Gemini and ClaudeThrough MCPNot stated1.9%
    SE Visible (SE Ranking)$99/mo, 200 prompts5Gemini and AI ModeOn SE Ranking Coreabout $0.00324.4%
    ZipTieFrom $42.75/mo, usage-basedUp to 7Gemini and AI Mode$10/mo add-on$0.0087 to $0.017.5%
    Peec AI$95/mo, 50 prompts daily3 of your choiceGemini or AI Mode as a choice; Claude on EnterpriseEnterprise onlyabout $0.02149.7%
    Semrush AI Visibility$99/mo, 25 prompts4AI Mode; Claude not listedTop suite planNot stated58.1%
    Ahrefs Brand Radar$129/mo Lite, 5 prompts7All threePaid plansNot stated34.8%
    Scrunch$250/mo, 125 prompts4Enterprise onlyEnterprise only$0.05021.9%
    ProfoundNo brand price; agencies $99 + $399 per client3 (agency plan)All three on EnterpriseEnterprise onlyNot published51.0%

    Read down the price column and the case for staying is plain: only SE Visible and ZipTie sell an answer for less than Otterly does. Read across the engines column and the case for leaving gets specific. Four of the eleven include Gemini, AI Mode and Claude in a self-serve price, and at a hundred prompts a day the arithmetic turns: Otterly Standard with every add-on is $416 a month for seven engines, while Honeyb's Full Spectrum is $199 for eight.

    Honeyb Overview: visibility bar chart comparing the tracked brand with six competitors across AI answers
    Honeyb, illustrative workspace tracking Chime, captured 10 Oct 2026

    More engines in the base price: Honeyb, Rankscale, AthenaHQ and Sight

    Every entry follows the same order: the verdict, the price as published for US visitors, the engines, what it does better than Otterly, its limit, who it suits, and how often AI recommends it.

    Want to get recommended by AI?

    Check your AI search visibility, then let the Honeyb agent write, fix, and earn what gets you recommended. Free to start.

    Free AI visibility checker

    1. Honeyb (ours): all eight engines and a ranked to-do list

    Honeyb watches every engine a buyer is likely to use, Gemini, AI Mode and Claude included, then ranks what to fix first and drafts the content to fix it. Scorecard: 88 of 100.

    • Price (honeyb.ai/pricing, 11 Oct 2026): The Minimum is $29 a month for 10 prompts daily on one engine ($23 billed annually); Multi-Model is $79 for 50 prompts daily on three engines; Full Spectrum is $199 for 100 prompts daily on all eight. The AI visibility API sells the same answers at $0.08 each, prepaid from $10.
    • Engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity, Grok, DeepSeek, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews.
    • Better than Otterly at: every engine in one price, with no add-on line; ranked recommendations and a content agent that turns a gap into a draft; an API with no plan. At 100 prompts a day, Full Spectrum runs about 24,000 answers a month for $199, about $0.008 each, half Otterly Standard's rate.
    • Limit: the $29 plan covers one engine and ten prompts, about $0.097 an answer, the dearest entry plan here and six times Otterly Lite. The trial lasts three days and needs a card.
    • Suits: brands and lean marketing teams whose buyers spread across engines and who want a to-do list as well as a chart.
    • AI names it in: 1.9% of answers (3 of 160), and in none of the five answers about Otterly alternatives.
    Honeyb Strategy agent: prioritized recommendations drawn from visibility, citation and content signals
    Honeyb, illustrative workspace tracking Chime, captured 10 Oct 2026

    2. Rankscale: the most engines for the money

    Rankscale sells breadth by the credit, and its engine list is the longest here. Scorecard: 84 of 100.

    • Price (rankscale.ai/pricing, 11 Oct 2026): Pro is $99 a month for 1,200 credits, enough for up to 4,800 AI answers, with a 7-day free trial; Pro+ is $229 and adds the REST API; Growth is $385 with white-label options; Enterprise is $780.
    • Engines: 17+, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Gemini, DeepSeek, Mistral, Claude and Copilot, on every plan.
    • Better than Otterly at: Gemini, AI Mode and Claude with no add-on fee, and scheduling from hourly to monthly.
    • Limit: credits make the bill depend on engines and cadence. Run all 17 engines daily and 4,800 answers covers about nine prompts a day, and at about $0.021 an answer it is a little dearer than Otterly.
    • Suits: agencies and analysts who want many engines and fine control over cadence.
    • AI names it in: 13.8% of answers; three of the five engines suggested it as an Otterly alternative.
    Rankscale homepage describing visibility tracking across 17 or more AI engines
    Rankscale's homepage: brand visibility across 17+ AI engines including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Captured 10 October 2026.

    3. AthenaHQ: eleven models and an agent, self-serve

    AthenaHQ pairs the broadest self-serve model list after Rankscale with on-page and off-page actions. Scorecard: 75 of 100.

    • Price (athenahq.ai/plans, 11 Oct 2026): a free Essential plan with 300 credits on five engines; Starter at $295 a month for 3,600 credits across 11 models, where one credit is one AI response. API access and extra credits are add-ons priced on request.
    • Engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral on Starter.
    • Better than Otterly at: eleven models in one price, a genuinely free plan, and a content optimization agent.
    • Limit: 3,600 responses across 11 models is about 11 prompts a day, at about $0.082 an answer, roughly five times Otterly's rate.
    • Suits: marketing teams that want breadth and a workflow that ends in action.
    • AI names it in: 14.4% of answers; four of the five engines suggested it as an Otterly alternative.
    AthenaHQ plans page showing a free Essential plan and a $295 Starter plan
    AthenaHQ's plans page: a free Essential plan with $25 of credit and a $295-a-month Starter plan covering 11 models. Captured 10 October 2026.

    4. Sight: tracking joined to a content engine

    Sight is a content suite with monitoring attached, and it includes Claude and Gemini from the entry plan. Scorecard: 70 of 100.

    • Price (trysight.ai/pricing, 11 Oct 2026): Pro from $99 a month for 5,000 AI credits, with a 7-day trial that needs a card; Enterprise from $2,500 a month. The page states no tracked-prompt count.
    • Engines: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity and Grok, plus Google Search Console data.
    • Better than Otterly at: Claude and Gemini on the entry plan, and a 13-agent content workflow that publishes to your CMS.
    • Limit: no Google AI Mode or AI Overviews, its docs list weekly as the default refresh with 30 days of trend history, and data access is through MCP rather than a REST plan.
    • Suits: teams that want one subscription to measure and write.
    • AI names it in: 1.9% of answers, the same as Honeyb.

    More prompts for the money: SE Visible, ZipTie and Peec AI

    5. SE Visible (SE Ranking): the biggest sample for about $100

    SE Ranking's standalone AI product buys 13 times Otterly Lite's prompts for $70 more a month. Scorecard: 69 of 100.

    • Price (10 Oct 2026, US): SE Visible Basic is $99 a month, or $79 billed annually, for 200 prompts and three projects, with a 10-day trial. Inside the SEO suite, SE Ranking Core (€109 a month, euros only to us) runs 100 prompts daily on five models with 25,000 API credits.
    • Engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Perplexity and AI Overviews.
    • Better than Otterly at: prompt volume (about 30,000 answers a month on Basic, about $0.003 each), Gemini and AI Mode with no add-on, and classic rankings next to AI data.
    • Limit: Claude is not among its models, and the AI module measures more than it advises.
    • Suits: SEO teams and agencies that want breadth of prompts in a familiar tracker.
    • AI names it in: 24.4% of answers; three of five engines suggested it as an Otterly alternative, and its own blog was cited in 26 of our 160 answers.
    SE Visible pricing section with Basic, Core and Plus plans
    SE Visible's pricing with annual billing selected: Basic at $79 a month (from $99 monthly), Core at $151 and Plus at $284. Captured 10 October 2026.

    6. ZipTie: pay only for the checks you run

    ZipTie prices AI visibility like a utility, by the check, and it is the one tool here that undercuts Otterly per answer on seven engines. Scorecard: 78 of 100.

    • Price (ziptie.ai/pricing, 11 Oct 2026): one prompt on one engine for one check costs $0.01, or $0.0087 a check on all seven engines; presets start at $42.75 a month. API and MCP access is a $10 a month add-on and content generation $20 a month per context. The 7-day trial runs 25 daily prompts with no card.
    • Engines: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Copilot, Bing's AI answers and Gemini.
    • Better than Otterly at: Gemini and AI Mode in the base rate, an API for $10 instead of a $189 plan, and a weekly or monthly cadence that costs a seventh or a thirtieth of a daily one.
    • Limit: no Claude, the API stays off during the trial, and content generation is billed separately.
    • Suits: teams who want to start small and scale precisely, and agencies who bill clients per prompt.
    • AI names it in: 7.5% of answers, mostly in Google AI Mode.
    ZipTie pricing page with a plan builder and presets
    ZipTie's usage-based pricing builder: a Starter preset from $42.75 a month. Captured 10 October 2026.

    7. Peec AI: ranked actions on every plan

    Peec costs more than Otterly at the entry level and gives more prompts and more advice for it. Scorecard: 73 of 100.

    • Price (peec.ai/pricing, 10 Oct 2026, US): Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts, Pro $245 for 150 and Advanced $495 for 350, each tracking three models daily with unlimited users. To a European connection the page showed €85, €205 and €425 on 11 October.
    • Engines: pick three from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI; Perplexity is an add-on and Claude is on Enterprise only.
    • Better than Otterly at: ranked recommended actions on every plan, URL-level source analytics, a crawlability audit across 40+ AI bots, and Gemini or AI Mode as one of your three with no add-on fee.
    • Limit: three models per plan, so moving from Otterly can mean fewer engines; Claude and the API sit on Enterprise.
    • Suits: marketing teams that want a clean dashboard and a to-do list for ChatGPT and Google.
    • AI names it in: 49.7% of answers, fourth of 57; four of five engines suggested it as an Otterly alternative.
    Peec AI pricing page in US dollars showing Starter at $95, Pro at $245 and Advanced at $495 a month
    Peec AI's pricing page as a US visitor sees it: Starter at $95 a month for 50 prompts on three models of your choice. Captured 10 October 2026.

    Inside the SEO suite you already pay for: Semrush and Ahrefs

    8. Semrush AI Visibility: the name AI knows best

    Otterly already plugs into Semrush's App Center, so the question for a Semrush team is whether the native toolkit is enough. Scorecard: 69 of 100.

    • Price: the standalone AI Visibility Toolkit is $99 a month for 25 prompts (US pricing page, 10 Oct 2026). Semrush One bundles SEO and AI search; its Advanced plan adds API data integration.
    • Engines: four AI engines, including ChatGPT and Google AI Mode.
    • Better than Otterly at: one login and one bill for keyword, ranking and AI data, AI sentiment, and the deepest keyword database here.
    • Limit: 25 prompts for $99 against Otterly Standard's 100 for $189, the API sits on the top suite plan, and Claude is not listed.
    • Suits: SEO teams already paying for Semrush who want one fewer vendor.
    • AI names it in: 58.1% of answers, the most of any tool, though part of that is AI naming Semrush as an SEO suite.
    Semrush AI Visibility toolkit page with its analysis menu
    Semrush's AI Visibility toolkit, with Visibility Overview, Competitor Research, Perception and Prompt Tracking in the menu. Captured 10 October 2026.

    9. Ahrefs Brand Radar: research any brand, Claude included

    Brand Radar is strongest as a research tool, and it tracks the three engines Otterly sells as add-ons. Scorecard: 64 of 100.

    • Price: Brand Radar AI from $199 a month (10 Oct 2026, US); Ahrefs Lite is $129 a month with 5 tracked AI prompts. Custom Prompts are sold in packages of checks. Ahrefs runs no free trial.
    • Engines: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot and Claude; on Custom Prompts, Claude uses 8 checks per update (ahrefs.com/brand-radar, 12 Oct 2026).
    • Better than Otterly at: a large prompt database you can query for any brand with no setup, Gemini, AI Mode and Claude in the product, and API and MCP access on paid plans.
    • Limit: tracking your own prompts at volume is metered by the check, and there is no action layer.
    • Suits: Ahrefs users and analysts benchmarking competitors.
    • AI names it in: 34.8% of answers, though only one of five engines suggested it as an Otterly alternative.
    Ahrefs pricing page in US dollars with Lite, Standard and Advanced plans
    Ahrefs pricing in US dollars: Lite at $129 a month with 5 tracked AI prompts included. Captured 10 October 2026.

    Enterprise scale: Profound and Scrunch

    10. Profound: the enterprise reference

    Profound is the tool every engine named when we asked for Otterly alternatives, and the obvious call for a large brand with a budget. Scorecard: 53 of 100, for want of a public brand price.

    • Price (tryprofound.com/pricing, 11 and 12 Oct 2026): a free 7-day trial with 50 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews; brand plans are custom Enterprise, sold after a demo. Agencies can buy Agency Growth at $99 a month plus $399 a month per client workspace.
    • Engines: up to nine on Enterprise: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, AI Overviews and Exa.
    • Better than Otterly at: Prompt Volumes (panel data on what people ask AI), SOC 2 and SSO, an AI Marketer agent, and ChatGPT Shopping tracking.
    • Limit: you learn the brand price only on a sales call, and the self-serve agency plan tracks three engines with no API, fewer than Otterly's four.
    • Suits: Fortune 500 teams and agencies with enterprise clients.
    • AI names it in: 51.0% of answers and first in 32, the most of any tool; all five engines suggested it as an Otterly alternative.
    Profound pricing page showing a free trial and a custom Enterprise plan
    Profound's pricing page: a free 7-day trial on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, then custom Enterprise packages tracking up to 9 answer engines. Captured 10 October 2026.

    11. Scrunch: built for the agent era

    Scrunch looks past the chat window to how AI agents read your site. Scorecard: 56 of 100.

    • Price (scrunch.com/pricing, 11 Oct 2026): Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on four engines, with 5 site audits and a 7-day trial. Enterprise is custom, with nine models and API access.
    • Engines: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot on Core, the same four Otterly includes.
    • Better than Otterly at: site audits and agent-experience tooling on the entry plan.
    • Limit: Claude, Gemini and the API are Enterprise-only, and responses are capped by the month, at about $0.05 an answer, three times Otterly's rate.
    • Suits: brands preparing for AI agents that browse and buy.
    • AI names it in: 21.9% of answers; four of five engines suggested it as an Otterly alternative.
    Scrunch pricing page with Core and Enterprise plans
    Scrunch's pricing page: Core at $250 a month with 125 prompts on four engines, and Enterprise. Captured 10 October 2026.

    How often AI names Otterly AI and each alternative

    Fame is worth knowing even when it should not decide the purchase, because the tools AI names most are the ones your colleagues will have heard of. Across all 160 answers, four tools were named in roughly half or more: Semrush, Otterly itself, Profound and Peec.

    Share of answers naming the tool

    How often AI names Otterly AI and its 11 alternatives

    How often AI names Otterly AI and its 11 alternatives
    ItemShare of answers (%)
    Semrush58.1%
    Otterly AI57.4%
    Profound51%
    Peec AI49.7%
    Ahrefs Brand Radar34.8%
    SE Ranking24.4%
    Scrunch21.9%
    AthenaHQ14.4%
    Rankscale13.8%
    ZipTie7.5%
    Honeyb1.9%
    Sight1.9%
    32 buyer questions put to ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity and Claude on 11 October 2026 (US, English), 160 answers. Share of all answers naming each tool; Otterly AI is not counted on the question about its own alternatives. Semrush counts every mention of the brand, including as an SEO suite. Honeyb is our product.

    The scorecard and this chart point in different directions for a reason. The scorecard measures what a buyer gets for the money; the chart measures brand age, press coverage and how many pages about a tool exist. Otterly does well on both, which is rare. Honeyb tops the first and sits near the bottom of the second, and we re-run the AI test every month to see whether that gap closes.

    Also considered

    Writesonic, AIclicks, AmICited and LLMrefs were each named by two engines as Otterly alternatives. Writesonic is a content suite with a tracking module; the others are credible trackers we could not score on public US pricing, as are Promptwatch and LLM Pulse (five engines on Starter, priced in euros). HubSpot's free AI Search Grader is a useful one-off check. Each either publishes too little to score or is mainly a different product.

    Before you switch

    Moving tools resets your history, so plan the overlap. Copy your Otterly prompt list into the new tool, run both for two weeks, and compare each engine separately, because a blended score can hide a brand that appears in 45% of ChatGPT's answers and 10% of Gemini's. If the reason you are leaving is the add-ons, price the full engine list on both sides before you decide: at 15 prompts Otterly with every add-on is still only $76 a month. And keep the prompts fixed after the switch, since AI answers vary between identical runs and only a stable prompt set turns readings into a trend.

    Honeyb Sources: the domains AI engines cite, with citation share, trend, engines and source type
    Honeyb, illustrative workspace tracking Chime, captured 10 Oct 2026

    How we scored and tested

    Disclosure first: we build Honeyb, which is on this list. We scored it with the same rubric as everyone else and publish the inputs, so you can re-weight them; the full method is on the best AI visibility tools.

    Prices. Read on each vendor's own pricing page on 10, 11 or 12 October 2026, dated in each entry, as a US visitor sees them. Where a page showed us only euros we say so. Otterly's pricing page was behind a bot check on 11 October and loaded normally on 12 October; its figures match our 10 October US read.

    The AI test. On 11 October 2026 we put 32 buyer questions, including "What are the best Otterly AI alternatives?", to ChatGPT (the chatgpt.com answer), Google AI Mode, Gemini 2.5 Flash with Google Search grounding, Perplexity Sonar and Claude Haiku 4.5 with web search, from a US location in English, one answer each: 160 answers. A tool counts as named when its name appears in the answer. On the question about Otterly alternatives, Otterly itself is not counted, so asking about Otterly cannot raise its share. AI answers vary between identical runs, so treat one answer per engine as a snapshot.

    Honeyb Rankings: every brand AI mentions, sorted by visibility, share of voice and average position
    Honeyb, illustrative workspace tracking Chime, captured 10 Oct 2026

    Before you pay anyone, see what it would take to get recommended by AI. The free AI visibility checker runs your category's buyer questions and shows your AI search visibility: whether the engines recommend you, and which competitors they name instead.

    Frequently asked questions

    Does Otterly AI track Claude?

    Only as a paid add-on. Every Otterly plan tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot; Claude costs $29 a month extra on Lite, $109 on Standard and $439 on Premium (otterly.ai/pricing, 12 October 2026). Alternatives that include Claude in the plan price include Honeyb (Full Spectrum, $199 a month), Rankscale (every plan, from $99), AthenaHQ (Starter, $295), Sight (Pro, from $99) and Ahrefs Brand Radar.

    How much does Otterly AI cost?

    Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts, Standard $189 for 100 prompts and Premium $489 for 400 prompts, each tracked daily on four engines with unlimited team members; Enterprise starts at 1,000 prompts. Google AI Mode and Gemini cost $9, $59 or $149 a month each by plan, Claude $29, $109 or $439, and extra prompts $99 per 100 on Standard and Premium.

    Does Otterly AI have an API?

    Yes, from the $189 Standard plan, with 2,000 API requests and 2,000 MCP requests a month (5,000 each on Premium). Lite has none. Honeyb sells an AI visibility API at $0.08 per answer with no subscription, and ZipTie sells API and MCP access as a $10 a month add-on.

    What is the cheapest Otterly AI alternative?

    By monthly price, Honeyb also starts at $29 (one engine, or $23 a month billed annually), then ZipTie from $42.75 with usage-based billing. By price per answer, only SE Visible's Basic plan (about $0.003) and ZipTie ($0.0087 on all seven engines) beat Otterly's own $0.016. Otterly is already one of the cheapest tools in the category.

    Which Otterly AI alternative tracks the most AI engines?

    Rankscale, with 17+ engines on every plan from $99 a month. AthenaHQ covers 11 models on its $295 Starter plan, Profound up to nine on Enterprise, and Honeyb all eight major engines on its $199 Full Spectrum plan. Otterly reaches seven with all three add-ons.

    Is Otterly AI good for agencies?

    For agencies on a budget, yes. Every plan has unlimited team members, Standard and Premium have unlimited workspaces, and the Agency Partner program adds prompts (150 on Standard, 500 on Premium), pitch workspaces and branded Looker Studio reports. The limit is the add-on pricing for Gemini, AI Mode and Claude, which multiplies across client workspaces.

    Otterly AI or Peec AI?

    Otterly is cheaper to start ($29 against $95) and tracks four engines to Peec's three. Peec gives more prompts at the entry level (50 against 15), ranked actions on every plan and lets you pick Gemini or AI Mode as one of your three models without an add-on fee. Neither includes Claude in a self-serve plan price.

    Which Otterly AI alternatives does AI recommend?

    When we asked five AI engines for Otterly AI alternatives on 11 October 2026, all five named Profound, four named Peec AI, AthenaHQ and Scrunch, and three each named SE Ranking, Semrush and Rankscale.

    Matiss Katanenko

    About the author

    Matiss Katanenko

    Co-founder, Honeyb

    My name is Matiss Katanenko and I co-founded Honeyb, the agent that gets brands recommended by AI, tracking how ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude, Perplexity and four more AI engines talk about them. Before Honeyb I ran SEO for fast-growing companies across the US and Europe, including one of America's 500 fastest-growing companies. The numbers I am proudest of: taking a site from zero to 200,000 monthly visitors in five months, and over $10M in client revenue attributed to organic search. I still run experiments across ten-plus of my own domains to test what actually works in SEO, programmatic SEO and AI search, and those experiments are what this blog reports on. My focus today is AI search visibility: how brands get retrieved, ranked and referenced by LLMs. I'm based in Riga, Latvia. In my free time I'm in the sauna, on a padel court, or behind a drum kit.

    Free to start

    Get recommended by AI search models.

    Run a free AI search visibility check, then let the Honeyb agent do the work that gets you into the answers.

    ChatGPTClaudeGeminiPerplexity